Photo Credit All4One Productions
clock 28-03-2017
hit 9,760
New President, Deputy President and List of Office Bearers for SHAREDA

The Sabah Housing and Real Estates Association (SHAREDA) held their 24th Annual General Meeting cum Election of Office Bearers for the term 2017-2019 at their SHAREDA mini auditorium in Bundusan this morning, March 25th.

During that time, we saw immediate past President Datuk Francis Goh stepping down and a new President being elected. Goh took the opportunity to inform those present this morning of his plans of joining politics and will continue to fight for the 999 years land title for homebuyers. He said that he believes having that 999 years title will benefit the developers as well as the investors.

As at 12:50 PM on March 25th, Mr Chew Sang Hai, Executive Director of Grand Merdeka Development Sdn Bhd has been elected as the President of SHAREDA's Council, term 2017 - 2019.

Datuk Sr. Chua Soon Ping, Group Managing Director of Remajaya Sdn Bhd, was elected as Deputy President with Datuk Francis Goh Fah Shun remaining as the immediate past President for the member of the Council as stipulated in Clause 9 (2), Rules & Constitution of SHAREDA.

The majority of the new line-up of office bearers derived from the present council in office who are confident to step-up to fill the executive posts, taking more responsibilities and committed to serving the Association and its objectives.

Here are the list of office bearers of SHAREDA Council 2017 - 2019:

1 PRESIDENT Mr Chew Sang Hai - Executive Director of Grand Merdeka Development Sdn Bhd

1 DEPUTY PRESIDENT Datuk Sr. Chua Soon Ping - Group Managing Director of Remajaya Sdn Bhd

2 VICE PRESIDENTS 1. Mr Wesley Chai Meng Kong - Executive Director of Top Green Development Sdn Bhd 2. Mr Johnny Wong Chen Yee - Managing Director of The W Property Collection Sdn Bhd

1 SECRETARY-GENERAL Ar. Ronnie Ang Guo Wei - Company Advisor for RA Concept Development Sdn Bhd

1 TREASURER-GENERAL Ms Jen Kah Gen Fon - Director of Sinar Pembangunan Sdn Bhd

8 COUNCIL MEMBERS 1. Pengiran Saifuddin bin Pengiran Tahir - Director of Sabah Urban Development Corporation Sdn Bhd 2. Mr Quek Siew Hau - Group Managing Director of Wah Mie Realty Sdn Bhd 3. Mr Reggie Sua @ Boboy - Assistant Vice President of Sabah West, Syarikat Perumahan Negara Berhad 4. Mr Raymond Chan Yin Hong - Managing Director of Fine Landmark Sdn Bhd 5. Mr John Tan Duo Zer - Chief Operating Officer of Hap Seng Properties Development Sdn Bhd 6. Mr Benny Ng Su Pei - Executive Director of Glowbest Sdn Bhd 7. Mr Ben Kong Chung Vui - Managing Director of Riverson Corporation Sdn Bhd 8. Ms Emily Chew Fei Sean - General Manager of Grand Merdeka Asset Sdn Bhd

In a press statement by the newly elected President, Mr Chew, vowed that he will do his best to continue Datuk Francis Goh's legacy and continue to fight for homebuyers.

He also added that he plans to have more affordable housing, better shopping malls and conduct more CSR projects.

footer tagline